The Earth-Burden of Collective Egoity

Only Divine Enlightenment Is Not Egoity



ADI DA SAMRAJ: If you are My devotee, you must understand and actively (or counter-egoically) accept My Teaching-Revelation that human life, in and of itself, is only egoity.

The ego-“I” is not an entity or even a mere idea but, rather, the ego-“I” is an activity.

The ego-“I” is the activity of psycho-physical “self”-contraction-which manifests as the mental-emotional illusion of separate “self” and as the bodily-life-context dramatization of separativeness, or dissociativeness, or the complex avoidance of relationship.

The ego-“I” is the comprehensive and constant (or moment to moment) psycho-physical “self”-contraction-activity of the total body-mind.

As an ego-“I” (and, thus, an ego-limited and ego-bound being), you are doing egoity, and nothing but egoity.

As an ego-“I”, you are simply living out your egoic (or separative) destiny, and nothing else.

As an ego-“I”, you are the life-dramatization of “Narcissus”.

The activity that is ego is not merely “talking about yourself” or “being selfish”. As I have Revealed, ego is the very nature of humankind in its un-Real (or “self”-deluded) disposition of un-Enlightenment. 


Therefore, the action that is the ego “covers the Earth”.


This Revelation is absolutely fundamental to My Divine Avataric Reality-Teaching. My Divine Avataric Reality-Teaching about the nature of the ego covers everything that human beings do. Thus, My Divine Avataric Reality-Teaching indicates exactly why egoic existence is hell, and why the domain of conditional manifestation (altogether) is the place of illusions and suffering.

What should you do about the ego? I Am here, and I have Given you My Divine Avataric Reality-Teaching about egoity. That Reality-Teaching tells you exactly what to do, in devotional recognition-response to Me. If you are (in any manner, or to any degree) justifying yourself in your egoic position, you are (thus and thereby) refusing My Divine Avataric Reality-Teaching. 

In that case, you are actively presuming that My Divine Avataric Reality-Teaching is “not correct”. You think, “Yes, I do have problems and a negative self, but I also have all kinds of virtues.” You believe your virtues are dominant because of the fact that you feel the impulse of devotion toward Me and you confess that you want to Realize Me.

However, all such ego-congratulating thoughts and presumptions are (in Truth, and in Reality) nothing but the outrageous denial-game of “Narcissus”. In the domain of un-Enlightenment, there is only egoity. 


Apart from Divine Enlightenment, 
every fraction of what human beings do is ego-bound, all of it.


For your practice of the only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam to be fruitful and effective, you must accept My “Radical” Teaching-Revelation relative to egoity. My “Radical” Teaching-Revelation relative to egoity covers everything in one stroke, everything about seeking, and all the stages-of-life nonsense whereby you idealize the egoic life.

I have Given you the Unique seventh stage Way. In the only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam, all of the characteristic tendencies and motives of the first six stages of life are cancelled. In and of themselves, the first six stages of life are nothing but ego. Indeed, in and of themselves, the first six stages of life are the idealization of egoity. 

I have not Communicated to you a Way in which the seventh stage of life is the case only at the end of a lengthy process. The only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam is not the Way of all seven stages of life. Rather, the only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam is the Way of the seventh stage of life first, always, and only.

The only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam is the non-egoic Way. The only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam is the intrinsically and immediately ego-transcending Way. This does not mean that ego vanishes merely because you become My formally practicing devotee, or merely because you read My Divine Avataric Reality-Teaching. 


The ego certainly does not vanish merely because you “wave a flag” or 
“raise a placard” insisting that you are 
“not the ego any more”.


The only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam Is the Way that requires real transcending of the ego-“I”-in practice. As My devotee, you must practice right relationship to Me, turning all of the principal faculties to Me, and forgetting all the contents of the faculties themselves. 

Practice of the only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam is not a matter of growth through the “progressive” (or first six) stages of life (or the traditional “great path of return”). Rather, practice of the only-by-Me Revealed and Given Reality-Way of Adidam is a matter of demonstrating the “radical” (or always “at-the-root”) ego-transcending process I Describe in My Divine Avataric Word. 

That is what you must do in relation to My Divinely-Avatarically-Born bodily (human) Divine Form. Worship Me whole bodily, with your very life, and do not live egoity any more.

If you are My devotee, you must accept My Teaching-Revelation that you are one-hundred-percent pure ego–not “sort of good, sort of bad”, not “black and white”, or “gray”, or “in-between”.


In the realms of conditional manifestation, egoity is absolute. 
Therefore, the transcending of egoity requires an absolute Way.


Devotional recognition-response to Me is the Way that accommodates Me absolutely. The egoic “world” is always “grinding on”. Therefore, as My devotee, I Call you to Self-“Locate” That Which Is Prior, and to forget body and mind and “world”. To do so is not a matter of engaging some kind of exclusionary (or dissociative) “game” (or strategy). Rather, to do so is a profundity that requires living the “Radical” devotional Reality-Way I have Revealed and Given.


Avatar Adi Da Samraj

The Aletheon

© 2011 ASA
Leave a Reply

