Devotion Melts The Heart

How can I be Loved if the hair does not stand on end when there is 
Contemplation of Me? 
How can I be Loved if the heart does not melt in My Presence? 
How can I be Loved if tears of joy do not pass freely from the eyes when I am 
Standing There?


If I am Loved, then the entire body-mind is Filled by that Love. 
If my devotee is Filled by Me through Love-Communion, his voice often falters and chokes with the emotion of Love. 


Because he always dwells in Contemplation of Me at the heart, he often weeps, and suddenly laughs. 
He sings aloud. 


He always speaks of Me. 
He dances with joy. 
Even all his movements are a dance of joy in Love.

From a free rendering of the Bhagavan Purana
book eleven, chapter fourteen, 
by Bubba Free John (Adi Da Samraj)
Leave a Reply

